Power Finance Corporation Limited: CSR spending FY 2021-22 to 2025-26
Power Finance Corporation Limited spent ₹476.9 crore on CSR from FY 2021-22 to 2025-26 (standalone company, from its annual reports), shown year by year with the money set aside for ongoing projects.
FY 2024-25
In FY 2024-25 Power Finance Corporation spent ₹175.78 crore on CSR against a 2% obligation of ₹257.7 crore.
Period: Apr 2024 - Mar 2025.
- Obligation (2% rule): ₹257.7 crore
- Spent in the year: ₹175.78 crore (projects ₹168.93 crore, admin overheads ₹6.61 crore, impact assessment ₹0.23 crore)
- Set aside for ongoing projects (Unspent CSR Account): ₹81.92 crore
- Transferred to a Schedule VII fund: not disclosed
- Spent above this year's obligation (money set aside counts as spent): not disclosed
- Environment spend: ₹0.4 crore
Spending by area
| Area | Amount |
|---|---|
| Sanitation/waste management/drinking water (i), incl. Rs 168.39 cr to Swachh Bharat Kosh | ₹170.58 crore |
| Education/vocational skill development (ii) | ₹0.29 crore |
| Environmental sustainability - solar/afforestation/LED (iv) | ₹0.4 crore |
| Others | ₹10.24 crore |
| Administrative overheads incl. impact assessment | ₹6.85 crore |
Main programmes
- Contribution to Swachh Bharat Kosh Rs 168.39 cr
- Interdisciplinary Centre for Energy Research building, IISc Bengaluru (Karnataka)
- Development works in 25 villages of Bihiya and Jagdishpur blocks, Bhojpur (Bihar)
- 63 solar LED high-mast street lights, Azamgarh constituency (Uttar Pradesh)
- 2,000 motorised tricycles for persons with disabilities across 10 states
- Cath lab at Swami Vivekanand Charitable Hospital, Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
- PM Internship Scheme for 390 candidates
- 30 kW off-grid solar plants at three health centres, Jhanjharpur (Bihar)
Trees and greening
- Plantation drives mentioned generally under CSR (no counts or amount)
- Impact assessment of an older CSR plantation project in Nagpur region of NH-7 (cost Rs 12.63 cr)
States: Karnataka, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli.
Implementing agencies: IISc Bengaluru.
Source: S2 PFC Annual Report 2024-25 (39th), pages pdf 121-122, 158-159, BRSR
Sources: PFC Annual Report 2025-26 (40th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2024-25 (39th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2023-24 (38th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2022-23 (37th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2021-22 (36th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited
Plan your company's CSR tree planting with GreenEye
GreenEye Foundation (GEYE INNOVATION FOUNDATION) is a Section 8 non-profit registered for CSR (CSR-1 registration CSR00881842), with 12AB and 80G registration. Companies can fund tree planting with GreenEye and get geotagged photos, a tracking link and a certificate for every tree.
Talk to usShare this article