Power Finance Corporation Limited: CSR spending FY 2021-22 to 2025-26
Power Finance Corporation Limited spent ₹476.9 crore on CSR from FY 2021-22 to 2025-26 (standalone company, from its annual reports), shown year by year with the money set aside for ongoing projects.
FY 2022-23
In FY 2022-23 Power Finance Corporation spent ₹72.24 crore on CSR against a 2% obligation of ₹178.58 crore.
Period: Apr 2022 - Mar 2023.
- Obligation (2% rule): ₹178.58 crore
- Spent in the year: ₹72.24 crore (projects ₹65.42 crore, admin overheads ₹6.82 crore)
- Set aside for ongoing projects (Unspent CSR Account): ₹106.34 crore
- Transferred to a Schedule VII fund: not disclosed
- Spent above this year's obligation (money set aside counts as spent): not disclosed
- Environment spend: ₹0.5 crore
Spending by area
| Area | Amount |
|---|---|
| Sanitation/waste management/drinking water (i) | ₹2.27 crore |
| Education/vocational skill development (ii) | ₹16.81 crore |
| Environmental sustainability - solar/afforestation/LED (iv) | ₹0.5 crore |
| Others | ₹92.55 crore |
| Administrative overheads incl. impact assessment | ₹6.83 crore |
Main programmes
- Contribution to PM CARES Rs 50.00 cr and Rs 1.94 cr
- Medical infrastructure in district hospital, Pratapgarh (Rajasthan), Rs 0.34 cr
- Classrooms in Akal Academy schools in 4 districts of Punjab (ongoing)
- Public health infrastructure upgrade, Machilipatnam (Andhra Pradesh) (ongoing)
- Medical equipment at SIMS Hospital, Malappuram (Kerala) (ongoing)
- Hostel building, Khanvel, Silvassa (ongoing)
- Medical equipment in Dr Hedgewar Institute, Amravati (Maharashtra) (ongoing)
- Water ATMs in Uttar Pradesh (ongoing)
Trees and greening
- No plantation project disclosed
States: Rajasthan, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh.
Implementing agencies: Rajasthan Medical Relief Society, Pratapgarh.
Source: S4 PFC Annual Report 2022-23 (37th), pages pdf 118-121 (CSR annexure F)
Sources: PFC Annual Report 2025-26 (40th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2024-25 (39th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2023-24 (38th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2022-23 (37th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2021-22 (36th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited
Plan your company's CSR tree planting with GreenEye
GreenEye Foundation (GEYE INNOVATION FOUNDATION) is a Section 8 non-profit registered for CSR (CSR-1 registration CSR00881842), with 12AB and 80G registration. Companies can fund tree planting with GreenEye and get geotagged photos, a tracking link and a certificate for every tree.
Talk to usShare this article