Power Finance Corporation Limited: CSR spending FY 2021-22 to 2025-26
Power Finance Corporation Limited spent ₹476.9 crore on CSR from FY 2021-22 to 2025-26 (standalone company, from its annual reports), shown year by year with the money set aside for ongoing projects.
Five-year summary
From FY 2021-22 to 2025-26 Power Finance Corporation Limited spent ₹476.9 crore on CSR; the most was in FY 2024-25 (₹175.78 crore).
| Year | Period | Obligation (2% rule) | Spent in the year | Set aside for ongoing projects (Unspent CSR Account) | Transferred to a Schedule VII fund | Environment spend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2025-26 | Apr 2025 - Mar 2026 | ₹306.37 crore | ₹53.33 crore | ₹253.51 crore | not disclosed | ₹4.57 crore |
| FY 2024-25 | Apr 2024 - Mar 2025 | ₹257.7 crore | ₹175.78 crore | ₹81.92 crore | not disclosed | ₹0.4 crore |
| FY 2023-24 | Apr 2023 - Mar 2024 | ₹215.39 crore | ₹99.37 crore | ₹116.02 crore | not disclosed | ₹1.9 crore |
| FY 2022-23 | Apr 2022 - Mar 2023 | ₹178.58 crore | ₹72.24 crore | ₹106.34 crore | not disclosed | ₹0.5 crore |
| FY 2021-22 | Apr 2021 - Mar 2022 | ₹131.05 crore | ₹76.18 crore | ₹54.87 crore | not disclosed | ₹7.36 crore |
| Five-year total | FY 2021-22 to 2025-26 | ₹476.9 crore |
Five-year total spent, FY 2021-22 to 2025-26: ₹476.9 crore.
Sources: PFC Annual Report 2025-26 (40th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2024-25 (39th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2023-24 (38th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2022-23 (37th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited; PFC Annual Report 2021-22 (36th) – Power Finance Corporation Limited
Plan your company's CSR tree planting with GreenEye
GreenEye Foundation (GEYE INNOVATION FOUNDATION) is a Section 8 non-profit registered for CSR (CSR-1 registration CSR00881842), with 12AB and 80G registration. Companies can fund tree planting with GreenEye and get geotagged photos, a tracking link and a certificate for every tree.
Talk to usShare this article